Thread: Blue/Red Buck sweep playbook

Default Blue/Red Buck sweep playbook

On my team we run out of the Blue and Red formations and run the jet sweep. With out confusing my players (7-9 YO) I would like to add buck sweep to my playbook. If coach's have anything on it and can give me any advice on how to do this it would be very appreciated. I'm not sure if I should run buck sweep with my wing back to the split end side. Or if I should run it to the TE side with my slot back. I just need some advice I'm new at this and jet sweep was working but now the other team have caught with us.
    We were 2 and o now we lost 2 straight and its not pretty. Any diagrams or playbooks would be great Thanks in advance..

2. Default

just my thoughts, so take it for what its worth.

bucksweep is very expensive in its time that it takes to perfect it. to add the compliments are simple, but those too take time. During the season and with 7-9's I wouldnt add it in. You need about 20 reps a day for the series and an entire install/preseason to put it in.

you have jet in, add the compliments
    redlight, greenlight, I added counter criss cross(XX) to jet to make it fun, trap, belly, down, sally(counter) etc...

you say teams have figured out how to stop it, well I say you cant stop everything. there must be a key breaker that is tipping your hat. or they know that when jet motion is ran, its sweep so flow hard! take some time to work on the compliments.

just my thoughts.

Quote Originally Posted by mnike23
    just my thoughts, so take it for what its worth.

bucksweep is very expensive in its time that it takes to perfect it. to add the compliments are simple, but those too take time. During the season and with 7-9's I wouldnt add it in. You need about 20 reps a day for the series and an entire install/preseason to put it in.

you have jet in, add the compliments
    redlight, greenlight, I added counter criss cross(XX) to jet to make it fun, trap, belly, down, sally(counter) etc...